#SixForSunday: Fictional Couple Faves

He’s gone off piste! Stop him, he’s gone rogue! Well, slightly. For reasons my friends know, this week’s post wasn’t really vibing with me. So, I dug through Steph’s archives of #SixForSunday posts to last year, and found that I was really into a prompt from last year.

On Thursday, I did the list of fictional boys that I would date the heck out of. Today, I’m stealing the prompt from March 17th 2019 and doing my six favourite fictional couples. See, it still fits with the Characters Ahoy theme, so we’re all good! Therefore, without further ado (and I think we can all agree this post so far has been nothing but ado), heres my six favourite, iconic couple from fiction!

Nick & Charlie – Heartstopper

Right, is anyone actually shocked by this? Like, really? If you didn’t know that these two would be the top of my list, then you probably need to re-think if you even know me. These boys are, to me, the perfect ideal of a relationship. They have each others backs, they genuinely love each other, and they’re actually friends? Like, that is so so important and part of why I absolutely adore them.

Alec & Magnus – The Mortal Instruments

Malec were the first ship I got really into. Like, fully, reading fanfic, writing fancfic, shitposting about them on tumblr (I was young, okay!) They have such a good balance of friendship, love, and sex, I love every interaction between them, and I’m so glad The Red Scrolls of Magic is exploring their relationship more.

Simon & Baz – Carry On

Who couldn’t love this snarky pair of idiots? I’ve got to admit, I’m a huge fan of the enemies-to-lovers trope and Carry On/Wayward Son gave me everything I needed and more. To me, they’re the epitome of this trope, and I love that (spoiler) even though they end up together, they’re still dicks to each other. That is true love.

Simon & Bram – Simon vs. The Homosapiens Agenda

Look, I have a thing for fictional Simons, okay? Get off my case! Simon and Bram are THAT high school couple, and I love them. I’ve already said that I would’ve loved to date SImon when I was in secondary school, but they’re such a cute couple that they had to be on this list.

Feyre & Rhysand – A Court of Thorns and Roses

What’s this? A *gasp* heterosexual couple?! No, I’m not sick, I just think they’re an excellent pairing. They balance each other out really well, and I loved reading as their relationship developed throughout the series. Plus, them together if Frost and Starlight was the stuff fluffy fanfiction is made of, and I lived.

Felix & Michael – The Love Hypothesis

Yes, one of my favourite couples OF ALL TIME are Caro’s dad’s from The Love Hypothesis. Vati and Dad, as they are more commonly know, are everything I want to be when I’ve been married for a million years. And yes, I’m including the bizarre, slightly incomprehensible German idioms in that. One day, I too will have a vegetable patch where I terrorise my children and long suffering husband with phallic vegetables, and you can’t stop me!

So there you have it. My six favourite fictional couples. There are a few who honourable mentions who didn’t quite make the list, but I think I picked the right people. Are there any couples you love and would pick? Let me know in the comments or on twitter and we can have a ship war…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started